Name Repetition

I know I’ve been sticking to fashion mostly, but since the thought crossed my mind, I thought I’d  make a “discussion” post today! The topic is name repetition in the Degrassi universe!

We all know there have been two Mayas AND a Mia throughout Degrassi… But I noticed something I found funny within DJH.

Christine Nelson….

Spike 4.2

and

Mike Nelson….

Mike 2

These two completely unrelated characters have the same last name! Why? Was it intentional? The writers could have easily made Mike named Mike Smith or something else.

And what’s more, SPIKE NELSON and MIKE NELSON rhyme!

What do you think? Anyone else know of any other name repetitions or oddities with the Degrassi universe? I have more I’ll post about later.

Leave a Reply

