LD Delacorte Fashion 2.10

DJH FASHION
DJH S2E10: Censored
Aired: 1988

LD 1LD 2

I think the centerpiece of LD’s ensemble here are the hi-top Chucks. Such a classic wardrobe staple, even now. I don’t know what it is about them that just say “Hey. I’m rad.” LD is also sporting her usual slim jeans, and a blue sweatshirt with a brown jacket. And of course her red purse! But I wonder what she carries in there.

LD 3

LD gets a bad rap for being unfeminine. Whatever. I like her just the way she is. But I do want to point out that she carries a purse and she is wearing pink right now! This pink and grey striped long sleeve tee is nice and simple. On a side note, I just saw the first trailer for Degrassi: Next Class. Do you think ANY of those new characters would EVER wear an outfit like this on the show? No. Never. I really have to appreciate this realistic simplicity.

LD 5

And finally, here’s one last look at LD’s outerwear, her brown jacket with a bomber/moto vibe.

 

Leave a Reply

