Caitlin Ryan Fashion 3.5

DJH FASHION
DJH S3E5: Loves Me, Loves Me Not
Aired: 1988

Aw, this episode is so sad. I really do feel for Caitlin when Joey just stomps on her heart without even knowing he did it.

Caitlin 1 caitlin 2 caitlin 3

Caitlin is wearing a bright ensemble of blue and yellow: yellow skirt and belt with a sky blue tee. She accessorizes with an airplane broach, channeling her inner  flight attendant.

caitlin 4caitlin 5caitlin 6

I adore these mom jeans with a peachy oversized tee and cutoff sleeves. I have just noticed that I think she’s wearing an ankh necklace… If that in fact is an ankh, then that’s quite possibly the necklace we even see her wearing on into Degrassi High!

caitlin 7caitlin 8

I also don’t know if I’ve taken a moment to talk about Caitlin’s hair. I love that blond streak that almost gives the half-n-half effect that I love so much. Here are a couple of shots of Caitlin daydreaming about being Joey’s date, considering some gigantic fake pearls.

caitlin 9

And here’s Caitlin in a dress she tries on for the dance but ultimately decides against. I mean, she doesn’t want to look like she’s trying too hard. Still, I love all the tulle and the blue, complete with little kitten heels.

caitlin 10 caitlin 11 caitlin 12 caitlin 13 caitlin 14

For the dance, Caitlin decided on a pink tube top, black corset belt, black pencil skirt, fluffy black sweater, an updo, and silver jewelry. She tried really hard and she looks great. Joey was just too blind!

caitlin 15

I love this ensemble because it looks so comfortable: taupey combo of striped tee and solid shorts, complete with a brown belt. I’m not sure what you call this kind of shorts. I would just call them flowy mom shorts?

Leave a Reply

