Michelle Accette Fashion 3.5

DJH FASHION
DJH S3E5: Loves Me, Loves Me Not
Aired: 1988

michelle 1 michelle 2 michelle 3 michelle 4 michelle 5

Michelle definitely has a style different than the other kids. Since I was a wee little baby back in 1988, I am unable to judge or place or categorize her by what she’s wearing. Like, did cool people wear this? Did uncool people wear this? Is this nerdy? I don’t  know. The only thing I can say about her style is that it’s very mature. But I love the top! I also love neck bows in general so I approve of this outfit. Michelle is wearing a grey button down blouse of some sort of thick material (actually, this could even be a dress). It has poofy sleeves and a cute little white neck bow.

michelle 6 michelle 7 michelle 8

Michelle is still sporting the pastels every now and then. I always dig this stripedy rainbow blouse, which she wears today with a jean skirt. Oh how I miss jean skirts. Makes any t-shirt ensemble a bit more special. I’m glad they’re coming back!!

michelle 9 michelle 10

Okay, and once again, fitting my description of “mature”, Michelle strolls into the dance with Simon on her arm. And she’s doing it even without showing all the chest that Alexa is. She’s wearing a teal blouse that looks to be silky, with a doily-reminiscent white lacy collar (no hate though, I’m a huge fan of collars), and some lighter shade of pencil skirt. It’s cute, it really is. But it looks like something someone older might wear? But again, maybe that was the style. I’m still trying to wrap my head around the late 80s-early 90s aesthetic.

Leave a Reply

